Home » Archives by category » Crime Log (Page 2)

Crime Log … 8/19/22

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers Aug. 9-15. Tuesday, Aug. 9 Gunshots were reported on Selfridge. A strong-armed robbery was reported on Dyar. Officers attempted to pull over…

Crime Log … July 19-25, 2022

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers July 19-25. Tuesday, July 19 A complaint about noise was made in the 3000 block of Yemans. An assault was reported in…

Crime Log … July 12-18

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers July 12-18. Tuesday, July 12 A noise complaint was made in the 9000 block of Jos. Campau. Officers attempted to pull over…

Crime Log… 1/15/16

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers Jan. 5-11. Tuesday, Jan. 5 A robbery was reported at Caniff and Charest. The suspects were two men approximately 18 to 20…

Crime Log … 1/8/16

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers Dec. 29-Jan. 4. Tuesday, December 29 At 8 p.m. an assault was reported at Jos. Campau and Holbrook. At 2 a.m. a…

Crime Log … 9/4/15

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers Aug. 25-31. Tuesday, August 25 At a little after 11 p.m. officers were alerted to an erratic driver, who officers found at…

Crime Log… 8/21/15

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers Aug. 11-17. Tuesday, August 11 At 2 a.m. a break-in occurred through the rear door to a business in the 9200 block…

Crime Log… 7/24/15

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime covers July 14-20. Tuesday, July 14 A man was arrested in the 2200 block of Faber after threatening another man with a knife. A…

Crime Log… 7/17/15

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers July 7-13. Tuesday, July 7 A resident in the 9300 block of Dubois reported someone shattered a window in their house. At…

Crime Log… 7/10/15

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers June 30-July 6. Tuesday, June 30 A man was arrested following a traffic stop for being wanted on a Hamtramck warrant. Detroit…