Home » Archives by category » Crime Log (Page 2)

Crime Log… 6/12/15

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers June 2-8. Tuesday, June 2 At about 10:45 p.m. officers captured a loose pitbull that had attacked and killed another dog in…

Crime Log… 6/5/15

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers May 26-June 1. Tuesday, May 26 A Social Security card was found in the area of Dequindre and Edwin. A resident reported…

Crime Log… 5/29/15

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers May 19-25. Tuesday, May 19 No incident report was available for this date. Wednesday, May 20 Two teenagers were arrested after being…

Crime Log… 5/15/15

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers May 5-11. Tuesday, May 5 At a little after midnight a resident was arrested following a traffic stop for being wanted on…

Crime Log… 5/8/15

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers April 28-May 4. Tuesday, April 28 A break-in occurred at a residence in the 11700 block of Sobieski where guns, ammo and…

Crime Log… 5/1/15

  By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers April 21-27. Tuesday, April 21 Officers found narcotics on a prisoner being booked in the police station. At about 1 a.m.…

Crime Log… 4/24/15

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers April 14-20. Tuesday, April 14 Two men were arrested at Jos. Campau and Roosevelt following an investigation of a theft at a…

Crime Log… 4/17/15

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers April 7-13. Tuesday, April 7 A man reported that there is a stolen vehicle being kept in a garage in the city.…

Crime Log… 4/10/15

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers March 31-April 6. Tuesday, March 31 At almost 11 p.m. a man driving in the 3300 block of Holbrook said his car…

Crime Log… 4/3/15

By Charles Sercombe This week’s Crime Log covers March 24-30. Tuesday, March 24 At 2:30 a.m. Detroit police recovered a car stolen out of Hamtramck. A supervisor at a business…